Announcing the 2017 student award winners to be honored at the Alumni Awards Banquet

2016 James L. Baughman Senior Achievement Award Winners


The faculty and staff of the University of Wisconsin-Madison School of Journalism and Mass Communication proudly announce our student award winners, who will be honored at the 2017 Alumni Awards Banquet.

Reception at 6 p.m., with dinner following at 7 p.m.
Friday, March 31, 2017
Gordon Dining and Event Center
Symphony Meeting Room | 770 W. Dayton Street | Madison, WI 53706

Announcing the Student Award Winners

For 2017, the Senior Achievement Award has been renamed the James L. Baughman Senior Achievement Award, in honor of the late professor. Two additional types of student awards have been added for this year: the Teaching Excellence Award and the Leadership Award.

James L. Baughman Senior Achievement Award
For outstanding academic, professional, and community service

Keegan Hasbrook
Melissa Behling
Louisa Lincoln
Megan Gasper
Sandra Kinzer

Teaching Excellence Award
In recognition of outstanding and inspirational teaching performance

Caitlin Cieslik-Miskimen
Meredith Metzler
Jinha Kim
Yini Zhang
Josephine Lukito

Leadership Award
In recognition of outstanding service as a leader and organizer of the Communication Crossroads Conference 2017

Zhen Di
Soo Yun Kim
Yin Wu
Ceri Hughes
Shreenita Ghosh
Josephine Lukito

For more details about the banquet and the SJMC alumni who have received awards, click here.