SJMC students receive reporting and web site awards from the Wisconsin Broadcasters Association (WBA)

SJMC students were well represented at the 2014 Student Awards for Excellence, held in Madison. In addition to the awards presentations, students could attend a number of sessions related to broadcasting. The SJMC affiliated WSUM was also well represented. The complete winners list is available on the WBA Web site.

1st place TV News: Grant Hermes/Chris Hwang, “Holiday Foodflation

3rd place TV News: Leah Lindscheid, “Pedaling to Safety

2nd place Documentary: Jackson and Sam Easton, “A Life Changing Experience

2nd place Web site: “Bullying Undefined” by the fall J335 Intermediate reporting class, taught by Pat Hastings

Ashley Berg, Webmaster
Tara Keeny, ed.
Carla Nasui, Webmaster
Cogan Schneier, ed.
Stephanie Wezelman

WBA Scholarship winners:
Scott Memmel
Katilyn Riley