Thank You to our Generous Supporters

Contributions to scholarships and other funds allow us the opportunity to provide financial assistance to students, host events, upgrade facilities, support faculty and staff, and more. We can’t thank our supporters enough!

Undergraduate Scholarships

A. Matt Werner Journalism Scholarship Fund

Aaron J. Mace Scholarship Fund

A.H. Widowit Journalism Scholarship

Alberita Richards Semrad Scholarship Fund

Ann Hengstenberg Memorial

Anthony Shadid Memorial Fund

Berbee-Walsh Journalism Scholarship Fund

Catherine E. Klein Memorial Fund

Cedric and Ethel Parker Scholarship Fund

Christina Thompson Matthias Journalism Scholarship Fund

Craig Stanke Sports Communication Certificate Scholarship

Don Dornbrook Scholarship Fund

Donald H. Stoffels UW-Madison Student Advertising Club Scholarship Fund

Dr. Michael J. Petrick Journalism Scholarship

Ed and Nancy Quinn Scholarship in Journalism and Mass Communication

Esther Rose Goodman Prize for Excellence in Journalism Fund

Frank Thayer and Virginia Hill Thayer Scholarship

George Hamel Undergraduate Scholarship Fund

The Gerald J. Ruben Scholarship Fund

Gladys S. Imm Scholarship

Harold P. Kurtz Scholarship

Helen Patterson Hyde Journalism Fund

Herbert H. Rozoff Scholarship Fund in Journalism and Mass Communications

Howie Stillman Young Leadership Fund

Hyland J. Barnes Memorial Scholarship Fund

Irwin Simms Scholarship Fund

James E. and Ethel H. Ostrum Scholarship Fund

James L. Baughman Undergraduate Excellence Fund

Jerome David Ambelang Undergraduate Scholarship Fund

Joan Kirkpatrick Scholarship

Jon Wolman Scholarship in Journalism

Joseph A Sicherman Scholarship

Joy A. Amundson Undergraduate Scholarship Fund

Ken W. Purdy Journalism Scholarship Fund

Laurence C. and Ethel C. Eklund Journalism Scholarship Fund

Mary Conway Pursue Your Passion Scholarship Fund

M.G. Winston Journalism Scholarship

Miles McMillin Memorial Fund

Milwaukee Press Club in Honor of Whitney Gould

Milwaukee Press Club in Honor of Meg Jones

Mollie E. Buckley Scholarship Fund in Journalism

Peter Rogot Scholarship Fund

Ragsdale Fund in Journalism Education

Rhona B. Pillersdorf Memorial Fund

Richard F. Vitkus Family Scholarship Fund

Roberta Hornig Draper Journalism and Mass Communication Fund

Scott and Jessica Cohn Journalism Education Fund

Scott Cutlip Scholarship Fund

Sigrid Schultz Journalism Scholarship

Spring House Scholarship

Steven Mark Wiltgen and Betty J. Frazier Scholarship Fund

Ted Perry “A Little Something for the Effort” Scholarship

Tom Mulhern Scholarship for Sports Journalism Fund

Tom Schnetz Communications Excellence Award Fund

Virginia Hill Thayer University League Awarding Fund

Wallace Meyer Memorial Scholarship Fund

Wilfred B. Doner Scholarship Fund

Wisconsin Lee Enterprises Journalism Scholarship Fund

Faculty Support

Carol Toussaint Fund for the Center for Journalism Ethics

Evjue Foundation Bascom Professorship

Helen Firstbrook Franklin Endowed Professorship in Journalism

James E. Burgess Ethics in Journalism Chair

Robert Taylor Professorship in Journalism and Mass Communication

School of Journalism and Mass Communication Centennial Fund

William T. Evjue Centennial Chair and Faculty Support

Graduate Scholarships

Bertha Rupp Journalism Scholarship

Brockhausen Trust

Bud and Roxy Heyse Scholarship

Colonel Harry Barsantee Scholarship

David and Elliott Maraniss Scholarship

Donald B. Abert Estate Fund

Donald and Barbara Abert Scholarship Fund

Eloise Susan Eager Fund

Elsie B. Morrison Endowment

Gay and Harry Leslie Fund for Investigative Journalism

Hyde Achievement Award

Ione Quinby Griggs Scholarship

Jack M. McLeod Grad Student Fund

Jacobsen-Blum Professional Journalism Scholarship Fund

Joe G. Sowerwine Scholarship

Kaltenborn Trust

Kirt Monroe Bates Scholarship Fund

Laurence C. and Ethel C. Eklund Journalism Scholarship Fund

Learfield Communications Scholarship Fund

Louise Elizabeth George Doctoral Scholarships

Nathan Hebert Professional Student Support Fund

Sanford “Sandy” Moss Memorial Fellowship

W. C. Bleyer Trust Fellowship

Willard G. Bleyer Scholarship

Yaros Graduate Fellowship for Journalism Excellence

Internship Support

Ben and Karen Deutsch Internship Fund

Sharon Stark Investigative Journalism and Internship Fund

SJMC Internship Fund

William Floyd Cairns Journalism Internship Fund

Everyone Has A Story Fund

Kelleher Internship Fund

Laurence C. and Ethel C. Eklund Journalism Scholarship Fund

Patricia Simms Journalism Scholarship Fund

Faculty, Staff and Student Support

Borden Faculty Enrichment Fund in Journalism and Mass

Brophy Family Fund for Diversity in Journalism and Mass Communication

Dave Black Media and Journalism Education Fund

Journal Communications Warren J. Heyse Faculty Excellence Award Fund

Louis A. Maier Faculty Development Endowment Fund

Madison Commons Fund in Journalism and Mass Communication

Madison Newspapers Fund

Magazine and Capstone Course Fund

Mary E. Maier Faculty Development Endowment Fund

Terry Hynes Innovative Leadership Endowment Fund

William J. Meuer Memorial Journalism Fund

Department Support

Anna Krasselt Journalism and Mass Communication Fund

Arthur J. Lucey Fund

Edith Sinaiko Frank Journalism and Mass Communication Fund

Edward and Jane Cochrane Fund

Frank Thayer Journalism Center Fund

Harold L. Nelson Journalism Reading Room Endowment Fund

Ivan L. Preston Fund in Journalism and Mass Communication

James L. Hoyt Excellence in Journalism Education Fund

Kriebaum Trust

Learfield Communications Journalism and Mass Communications Technology Fund

Ralph O. and Monona H. Nafziger Lecture Fund

Richard L. Guiterman Visiting Journalists Fund